Quick Links

Quick Links

Lee Chapel Primary School

Nominated as Essex School team of the year 2021


Welcome to Lee Chapel Primary School's Governors' Page. 

Here you will find information on contacting the governors if you have comments or suggestions that you wish to address.

If you wish to contact the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson or Clerk to the Governors you may do so through Lee Chapel Primary School, or email:

Our Governors

Community Governors

  • Mr Dermot Kavanagh - Chair of Governors
  • Mrs Sandy Tomlinson - Vice Chair
  • Mr Mike Betteridge  
  • Mr Keith Hill
  • Mr Tim Johnson
  • Mr Steve Wynn

Parent Governors 

  • Mrs Julie Bird

Teacher Governors

  • Mr Shiven Chetty (Assistant Headteacher) 

Support Staff Governors

  • Mrs Lisa Hill

Head Teacher

  • Mrs Susan Jackson

Clerk to the Governors

  • Mrs Ann Burrows

Information on Lee Chapel Governors for last 12 months